Yay – the weekend is here!

It’s that time of the day – no, of the week – the worst is over and we’re on the brink of the weekend. I’m waiting, patiently, for my better half to arrive so that we can go to gym and I can wake up, at last! Yes, it’s been one of those weeks! Someone sent me this picture today – I’d like to share it…and then following that, well, you figure it out.

Other than gym, running, napping and lots of reading I don’t have any real plans for the weekend. I have decided, though, to bake try and bake a loaf of bread because I’m a sucker for homemade bread especially when it comes out of the oven – with butter and maybe a serving of soup, hmmm. I was scouring the aisles at the supermarket when 2 older ladies took me under their wing and helped me get all the right stuff – things I’d need apart from the recipe (fail-proof whole wheat bread, yay!) While I’m comfortable in the kitchen baking has never been my thing and this I hope to change.

Anyway, have a lovely weekend anyone and as always, let’s end with a song!

Please click here if the song doesn’t load.

18 thoughts on “Yay – the weekend is here!

    • there’s been a slight change of plan, Cathy – I woke up with my old friend sinusitis yesterday – I’m pretty much confined to my room at this stage. Should the baking go ahead by some odd change I’ll give you a shout. In the mean time I have 2 cats purring their hearts out to get me better and a good book to keep me company. Sneaking in some computer time now, if I’m caught out there will be hell to pay, hee hee.

What do you do to a drunken sailor?

