Sideview’s weekend challenge: of unhappy cats and super supper torturous melodies

Sunday afternoon … the clock is ticking and I’m no further with Sideview’s weekend challenge than I was on Friday. I’ve tried dressing up the cats and making them into meals-of-sorts. I cleaned up the blood and got rid of whatever remained – they were not amused, to say the least. Made me think of Alf (the TV series) and his habit of wanting to eat the cat – I’m sure that cat was just as unimpressed as mine were. It’s probably the cold and being bothered again – well, that’s what my monsters were on about, I think.


Thinking back to Alf and his cat-antics made me recall some primary school days – our music teacher thought that it would be a hoot if Alf sang the Super Supper March as he was trying to eat the cat. Now if that song doesn’t scream food, nothing will. For those of you not sure how it goes, here’s a reminder:

THE SUPER SUPPER MARCH

Hungry, hungry I am hungry
Table, table here I come
I could eat a goose-moose burger
Fifteen pickles and a purple plum

I could eat three bowls of goulash
Half a pound of wuzzled wheat
I could eat a peck of poobers
Then I’d really get to work and eat

Oysters, noodles, strawberry stroodles
French fries, fish hash, one red beet
Lamb chops, wham chops
Huckleberry mish mash
Oh, the things that I could eat

Doughnuts, dump-a-lings
Blueberry bump-a-lings
Chocolate mush-mash, super sweet
Clam stew, ham stew, 
Water melon wush wush
Oh, the stuff that I could eat

Deep dish rhubarb, upside-down cake
I could eat a frittered flum
Hungry, hungry, I am starving
Table, table, here I come


If you are feeling really brave, look it up on
YouTube. I’d post it myself but then I might be humming that infernal song for the rest of the afternoon.

6 thoughts on “Sideview’s weekend challenge: of unhappy cats and super supper torturous melodies

  1. I have a Seuss-picion I know who wrote that, just as I am sure I know your previous incarnations!
    btw – have you seen all the cool stuff you get with clicking the red star top right, or going to Dashboard?

    • Hehe I love it, anything Suess-big and small 🙂 And you’re right, the trap never got me…well it did but it didn’t 🙂

      Ooooh, thanks for the heads up – will check it out

Come on...give me your best shot!

