WHAT’S LEFT OF MY KITCHEN AFTER A BURST PIPE, Part 2

Right, okay – so they’ve done the dirty and apparently my kitchen is fixed. Notice anything wrong?

Yup, you guessed it, the doors aren’t on properly and the insides need some more work, too. This is what you get when you make use of the Insurance Company’s approved workmen (I wonder what you have to do in order to qualify as a recommended workman?). Other than that I guess it’s not too bad. I managed to find tiles that were similar enough – why complicate things (altough the ones on the wall were not the ones I ordered)? When I mentioned mosaics to the guys they blanked out. Right, let’s not confuse them or they might suspend the tap from the ceiling and the counter.

If you read my earlier post that mentioned the tombstone counter – well spotted – this is not THE ONE. I don’t actually live in this apartmentas the cats need a garden – something about not wanting to be penthouse pets? Never quite sure what they are on about.

So before I head off to do whatever it is I do… It’s such a lovely day; even the cats are taking advantage of the summery weather.


36 thoughts on “WHAT’S LEFT OF MY KITCHEN AFTER A BURST PIPE, Part 2

  1. After a recent flood in Lydenburg where my house got a bit of damage… I had to use “approved contractors”, I blocked all payments till I was happy, and that only took 8 months…

    • Hi HH, I sure have and they have to come back again – they don’t know how to install a drain pipe? And the call themselves workers, ha ha!
      Thanks!
      How’s the baking going?

    • I actually liked the hole – stash stuff there and cover it up. Not quite big enough for bodies but ample space for other treasures. Things like, a bottle of something strong (when washing dishes become a bit much) a couple of boxes of tranquilizer, you know – the good stuff! Becomes a bit obvious when you hide it all under the couch.

    • I actually liked the hole – stash stuff there and cover it up. Not quite big enough for bodies but ample space for other treasures. Things like, a bottle of something strong (when washing dishes become a bit much) a couple of boxes of tranquilizer, you know – the good stuff! Becomes a bit obvious when you hide it all under the couch.

Come on...give me your best shot!

